I found a Chicken

Hi there keepers, it didn’t take me that long really. I took my son and nephew to Colchester Zoo, which by the way is the best zoo I have ever visited, they have a great petting zoo, with the goats and alpacas, and just as we were about to leave that area, I spotted a hen in the bushes, well I couldn’t resist, I grabbed the hen from said bush and then happily sat on a bench with this rather placid hen, while the boys continued to feed the goats with nearby bushes, home from home, it made my day at the zoo complete.

It seemed to amuse the  other zoo patrons no end.

She was no Gloria, as in she didn’t nestle down in my lap, but she did allow me to stroke her for a good 5 minutes. I miss my hens.

Leave a Reply

