Dirty Stop Out

Hi keepers, there seems to be something going on with these girls, maybe it’s the heat getting to them, two weeks of constant 30 + days, one’s moulting, two have moved nests, and now Nancy the Boss,  who doesn’t lay, seems to have gone ‘ walkabout’, she left the garden at about 2pm yesterday and was no where to be found. I searched in the usual spots, and was getting a little concerned when she hadn’t returned by lock down.

I was sure she would be there this morning for breakfast, but to my surprise no Nancy, I even thought she would emerge from her overnight roost when I threw out the feed first thing, but no. I decided to take a look around the area again, met a couple of neighbours on route, no sightings to report, so I gave up. She reappeared as casual as you like at 2pm, same time she left, strange, she was very hungry, no food in her gullet at all, maybe she discovered a rip in time, and was in a parallel universe for 24hrs, or abducted by aliens, if only they could talk.

' What's that for?'

' What's that for?'

2 Responses

  1. Just chanced upon your blog, and would like to let you know how much I like your style of writing! The heat is certainly affecting my puppy, no reason why your girls wouldn’t be either 😛

    Of course, what do I know, O great armchair … expert? (Too many titles to remember, aah!)

Leave a Reply

