CHICKEN FEED

Daphne, our speachless shaver, Darthne has become her nick name.

Daphne, our speachless shaver, Darthne has become her nick name.

Hi there, as you may have read earlier, we have 3 new chicks, and the breeder we bought them from gave us enough feed to last them a day, which was very kind of her. So today i had to get some chick feed with the added avirix or someting to help the chicks immune system, also I have heard good things about a laying pellets called PECK N LAY, comes with a bag a grit too, however the nearest supplier to me for those items is 26kms away, so thats a 52km round trip. Bearing that in mind, when I got to the store, I found that the pellets are $6 dearer than I get in town, so I asked politely if a discount was available, well you’d think i’d asked for the crown jewels, by the reaction of the teller.’ What for!’ she asked bemused,  I explained how a simular product sold in the shop near me was $6 cheaper, and how I’d driven 26km to get there, implying that I won’t be coming back unless you make it worth my while, still no was the answer, something to do with small margins.

On the way out of the shop. I notice someone grabbing a couple of big plastic drums from the yard, that had been previously used to transport some form of chemicals, I asked the other shop keeper if they were free for removal, $30 was the reply, ‘ oh ok’ i said walking back towards my car, to which the little old lady who was with the man buying 2 drums, remarked ‘ He wants 1 doesn’t want to pay fot it!’ thought she had said it out of my ear shot, but i turned on my heals and replied, in a polite way, ‘ I recycle other people rubbish for them, and make new things for others rather than waste new materials’, to which there was just silence, then her husband I presume, informed me I might get 1 on trademe ( New Zealand’s trading site), the shop keeper than pointed at a load of pallets I could take, which I promptly did. A new item will emerge from the old pallets.

Leave a Reply

